Abraham Accords Caucus Chairs Applaud Law to Strengthen Accords

WASHINGTON, DC – Senators James Lankford (R-OK), Joni Ernst (R-IA), and Jacky Rosen (D-NV), co-chairs of the Senate Abraham Accords Caucus, provided the following statement to applaud the signature into law of the Israel Relations Normalization Act, which builds on the success of the Abraham Accords by strengthening and expanding normalization and peace agreements between Israel and United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Sudan, and Morocco.

“Solidifying the Israel Relations Normalization Act into law is a meaningful first step toward advancing the goals of the Abraham Accords Caucus. In the days ahead, the Caucus will work to increase security cooperation and defense integration among the signatory countries of the Accords and advance expanded economic relationships and peace. We continue to stand with Israel, and we are grateful for the ongoing commitments of the other Accords nations to do their part for peace and security in the Middle East.”

Lankford was joined in launching the Abraham Accords Caucus earlier this year by Rosen, Ernst, and Senator Cory Booker (R-NJ), while the companion House Abraham Accords Caucus was also established and is chaired by Representatives Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA), David Trone (D-MD), Ann Wagner (R-MO), and Brad Schneider (D-IL). Last September, Lankford commemorated the first anniversary of the signing of the Abraham Accords, which he attended at the White House with President Trump and the leaders of Israel, Bahrain, and the United Arab Emirates.

The Caucus is supported by the Atlantic Council, the Abraham Accords Peace Institute, the American Israel Public Affairs Committee (AIPAC), the Anti-Defamation League, the American Jewish Committee, Hadassah—The Women’s Zionist Organization of America , the US-Israel Education Association, the Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations, the Israel Policy Forum, CUFI Action, the Jewish Federations of North America, and B’nai B’rith International, the Jewish Institute for National Security of America, the Republican Jewish Committee, and the America First Policy Institute.