If you were impacted by storms on April 27 or May 6, CLICK HERE to find resources available for recovery.

Lankford Introduces Resolution Celebrating 100th Anniversary of Border Patrol

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK – Senators James Lankford (R-OK), John Cornyn (R-TX), and Ted Cruz (R-TX), along with their colleagues, introduced a Senate resolution recognizing May 28, 2024, as the 100th anniversary of the US Border Patrol. Lankford serves as the lead Republican on the Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Subcommittee on Government Operations and Border Management.

“Today, we are honored to celebrate the men and women who have tirelessly defended our nation for the last 100 years—the US Border Patrol. Over the last three years, they have been met with absolute chaos at the border, but they have worked within the law to ensure those who are breaking the law are held accountable,” said Lankford

Senators Kyrsten Sinema (I-AZ), Jon Tester (D-MT), Thom Tillis (R-NC), Jim Risch (R-ID), Mike Crapo (R-ID), Kevin Cramer (R-ND), Joe Manchin (D-WV), Steve Daines (R-MT), Susan Collins (R-ME), Mark Kelly (D-AZ), John Kennedy (R-LA), Angus King (I-ME), Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Rick Scott (R-FL), John Hoeven (R-ND), Ted Budd (R-NC), and Gary Peters (D-MI) cosponsored this resolution.

View the full resolution here.