!

To read more about Senator Lankford’s border security policy proposal, CLICK HERE.

MEDIA ADVISORY: Senator Lankford to Keynote Energy Policy Forum

WASHINGTON, DC – Senator James Lankford (R-OK) will deliver a keynote speech at tomorrow’s CQ Roll Call policy forum entitled, The Future of Advanced Biofuels and the Renewable Fuel Standard, at the National Press Club in Washington D.C.

The forum will focus on the record of biodiesel and other advanced biofuels under the Renewable Fuel Standard as the energy industry anticipates the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) announcement of new volume requirements. Senator Lankford’s remarks will focus on the industry’s challenges with meeting the Renewable Fuel Standard and the EPA’s poor performance in announcing standards in a timely manner. Lankford sits on the Appropriations Energy and Water Development Subcommittee in the Senate.

Created in 2005, the Renewable Fuel Standard requires that transportation fuel sold in the United States contains a minimum volume of renewable fuel. In the ten years since the regulation was enacted, the program has expanded to include diesel and has increased the amount required to be blended over time. However, the compliance standards have consistently been behind schedule for announcement. The EPA is required by law to finalize the blending requirements for the Renewable Fuel Standard for the following year by Nov. 30; the deadline hasn’t been met since 2009.

WHAT: Senator James Lankford Speech at CQ Roll Call Energy Policy Forum

WHEN: Tuesday, February 24, 2015, 8:00 a.m-10:30 a.m. ET (7:00 a.m.-9:30 a.m. CT)

                        Lankford speech expected at approximately 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT)

            WHERE: National Press Club, 529 14th Street NW, Washington, DC 20045

A live webstream of the event will be available here: http://nsp.performedia.com/cqrollcall/frfs15/welcome

###

Print
Share
Like
Tweet