If you were impacted by storms on April 27 or May 6, CLICK HERE to find resources available for recovery.

Senators Lankford, Rosen Announce New Members of Senate Bipartisan Task Force for Combating Anti-Semitism

WASHINGTON, DC – Senators James Lankford (R-OK) and Jacky Rosen (D-NV), co-chairs of the Senate Bipartisan Task Force for Combating Anti-Semitism, announced the inaugural group of new Task Force members, Senators Diane Feinstein (D-CA), Susan Collins (R-ME), Tom Carper (D-DE), Rob Portman (R-OH), Ben Cardin (D-MD), Tim Scott (R-SC), Bob Casey (D-PA), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Tom Cotton (R-AR), Chris Coons (D-DE), Mike Rounds (R-SD), Richard Blumenthal (D-CT), Joni Ernst (R-IA), Brian Schatz (D-HI), Todd Young (R-IN), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Cory Booker (D-NJ), Marsha Blackburn (R-TN), Gary Peters (D-MI), Kevin Cramer (R-ND), Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), Martha McSally (R-AZ), Maggie Hassan (D-NH), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Doug Jones (D-AL), Mike Braun (R-IN), Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ), Josh Hawley (R-MO), bringing the Task Force to a total of 32 Senators, with an even number of Republicans and Democrats.

“With anti-Semitism on the rise here in the US and around the world, we are taking a stand against this disturbing ideology and violent acts of hatred,” said Lankford and Rosen. “We are proud to be joined by colleagues on both sides of the aisle who are committed to working together to prevent anti-Semitism before it starts, and to educate, explain, and empower our communities to combat anti-Semitism.”

Earlier this year, Lankford and Rosen launched the Senate Bipartisan Task Force for Combating Anti-Semitism. The collaboration is the first of its kind in the United States Senate, serving as a corollary to the House of Representative’s Bipartisan Task Force for Combating Anti-Semitism.